Show/Hide

City Hall will be closed to the public until at least April 12th.  Our COVID-19 resource page has City operational updates. Follow our health experts for Coronavirus updates from the Thomas Jefferson Health District's and Virginia Department of Health website.

About Us

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Mission Statement

"To enhance the quality of life for all through the stewardship of public land and parks and to provide quality recreational experiences."

Administration Office Location and Hours

501 East Main Street
Charlottesville, VA 22902
Monday - Friday:  8:00 am - 5:00 pm
(434) 970-3260

If you are interested in working for Charlottesville Parks & Recreation, please view our employment opportunities on the City's job board.

 

Todd Brown, Interim Director  (434) 970-3260

 Contact Information  Phone Number Email 
     
 General Information / Customer Service (434) 970-3260  parksandrec@charlottesville.org
     
 Recreational Programs    
     
 Adaptive Recreation  (434) 970-3264 adaptive@charlottesville.org
 Aquatics  (434) 970-3072 aquatics@charlottesville.org 
 Athletics  (434) 970-3271 athletics@charlottesville.org
 Camps  (434) 970-3243 camps@charlottesville.org 
 Explore  (434) 970-3243 explore@charlottesville.org
 Learn Art, Dance, Gymnastics, Hobbies  (434) 970-3243 learn@charlottesville.org
     
 Facilities    
     
 Administration (434) 970-3260  parksandrec@charlottesville.org 
 Carver Recreation Center (434) 970-3053  carverctr@charlottesville.org 
 Charlottesville Skate Park (434) 970-3593  skateboarding@charlottesville.org 
 Crow Recreation Center (434) 977-3977  crowctr@charlottesville.org 
 Key Recreation Center (434) 293-8273 keyctr@charlottesville.org
 Meadowcreek Golf Course (434) 977-0615   
 Onesty Family Aquatic Center (434) 295-7532  onestyaqu@charlottesville.org 
 Smith Aquatic & Fitness Center (434) 970-3072  smithafc@charlottesville.org 
 Tonsler Recreation Center (434) 296-1857  tonslerctr@charlottesville.org 
 Trails (434) 970-3656  trails@charlottesville.org
 Washington Park Pool (434) 977-2607  washingtonaqu@charlottesville.org 
 Washington Park Recreation Center (434) 970-5073  washingtonctr@charlottesville.org