Contact the Circuit Court Clerk's Office

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

16th Judicial Circuit of Virginia

Clerk of Court: Llezelle A. Dugger  - Email - 

Chief Deputy Clerk: David A. Schmidt - Email -

Circuit Court Clerk's Office Main Phone Number: (434) 970-3766

(434) 970-3765/3770 Civil Division

(434) 970-3767/3771 Criminal Division

(434)970-3768/3773 – Land Records/Judgments 

Circuit Court Clerk's Office Public Hours: 8:30a.m. - 4:30p.m.

(Located in lower level of Circuit Courthouse with handicap entrance available from 4th street and one hour public parking behind courthouse.)


315 East High Street  
Charlottesville, VA 22902

Presiding Judge:  Richard E. Moore

16th Judicial Circuit Judges

Hon. Timothy K. Sanner *

Hon. Daniel R. Bouton

Hon. Cheryl V. Higgins

Hon. Susan L. Whitlock

* Chief Judge