Sister Cities Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Commission is composed of representatives from the following areas: 

  • 1 from business community
  • 1 from higher educational institution
  • 1 citizen representing each sister city (4; 1 pending)
  • 5 citizens at large (6 while pending 1 Sister City)
  • 1 from K-12 educational institution 
  • 1 youth representative
  • 1 youth cultural exchange

The charge of the Commission is as follows:  Plan and coordinate Sister City activities; seek private funding for activities and operations; promote Sister Cities to the community; establish guidelines for future Sister Cities; establish subcommittee for each Sister City; advise and oversee staffing; and evaluate need for non-profit entity.

Sister City Commissioners

Terri DiCintio
Poggio a Caiano representative

Yates Nobles
Besancon representative - submitted resignation 6/18/19
Justin Reid
Winneba representative
Higher Education Representative
Tami Keavney
Business representative
Kate Kogge
K-12 representative
Joan Clarke
Patrick Cory
James Potter
Dave Norris
Amanda Folsom
Douglas Moseley
Andrew Pollard
Youth representative
Youth Cultural Exchange student
(not yet appointed) 

Staff liaison: Kyna Thomas, Clerk of Council


Application for the 18-19 Grant

The deadline to apply has passed. 

For more information on the Charlottesville Sister Cities Program, please visit our website.