Metropolitan Planning Organization Policy Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Meetings: 3rd Wednesday of every month at 4:00 p.m.

Place: TJPDC Office - 401 East Water Street.

Membership: Voting: 2 from City Council, 2 from Albemarle County Board of Supervisors, 1 from Virginia Department of Transportation. Nonvoting: Thomas Jefferson Planning District Commission, Federal Highway Administration, Federal Aviation Administration, Federal Transit Administration, Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation, University of Virginia, JAUNT, CHART, and Charlottesville Transit Service.

Term: 2 years

Purpose: Charged with transportation planning in urbanized area, allocated federal planning funds consistent with the Unified Planning Work Program on an annual basis. Sets program for federally funded roads in urbanized area through Transportation Improvement Program annually.

Contact: Thomas Jefferson Planning District Commission at 434-979-7310 or visit