Show/Hide

City Hall will be closed to the public until at least April 12th.  Our COVID-19 resource page has City operational updates. Follow our health experts for Coronavirus updates from the Thomas Jefferson Health District's and Virginia Department of Health website.

City Holiday Schedule

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

CLICK HERE for trash and recycling holiday service interruptions
CLICK HERE for Charlottesville Area Transit holiday service interruptions

City offices will be closed on the following dates in observance of holidays:

2020

Wednesday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 17 President's Day
Tuesday, March 3 Liberation & Freedom Day
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
Friday, July 3 Independence Day (Observed)
Monday, September 7 Labor Day
Wednesday, November 11 Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27 Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday, December 24 Christmas Eve Day
Friday, December 25 Christmas

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2019

Tuesday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 18 President's Day
Friday, April 12 Thomas Jefferson's Birthday
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, November 11 Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29 Thanksgiving Holiday
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas