Electoral Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
The Electoral Board for the City of Charlottesville is a three member board appointed by the Charlottesville Circuit Court Judges, based on nominations from the two political parties that received the most votes in the most recent gubernatorial election. The Governor's party has two representatives on the Board and the party receiving the next highest number of votes has one representative. The Electoral Board is charged with conducting elections in Charlottesville and certifying the results.

Electoral Board Members

Chairman - Anne Hemenway

Vice Chairman - Patricia Maruna

Secretary - Jim Nix

Contact Information by mail:

Electoral Board
PO Box 911
Charlottesville, VA 22902