City Holiday Schedule

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

CLICK HERE for trash and recycling holiday service interruptions
CLICK HERE for Charlottesville Area Transit holiday service interruptions

City offices will be closed on the following dates in observance of holidays:

2017

Monday January 2 New Year's Day
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 20 President's Day
Thursday, April 13 Thomas Jefferson's Birthday
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day
 Monday, July 3  Independence Day Holiday
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 4 Labor Day
Friday, November 10 Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24 Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday, December 25 Christmas

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2018

Monday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 19 President's Day
Friday, April 13 Thomas Jefferson's Birthday
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 3 Labor Day
Monday, November 12 Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23 Thanksgiving Holiday
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas