City Holiday Schedule

Print

CLICK HERE for trash and recycling holiday service interruptions
CLICK HERE for Charlottesville Area Transit holiday service interruptions

City offices will be closed on the following dates in observance of holidays:

2016

Friday, January 1st New Year's Day
Monday, January 18th Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 15th President's Day
Wednesday, April 13th Thomas Jefferson's Birthday
Monday, May 30th Memorial Day
Monday, July 4th Independence Day
Monday, September 5th Labor Day
Friday, November 11th Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 24th Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25th Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday, December 26th Christmas Holiday

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2017

Monday January 2 New Year's Day
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 20 President's Day
Thursday, April 13 Thomas Jefferson's Birthday
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 4 Labor Day
Friday, November 10 Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24 Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday, December 25 Christmas