Skip to page body Home About Charlottesville Community Business Visitors Departments and Services I Want To ... Online Services
Blue Ribbon Commission on Sustainable Schools Funding to Meet Tuesday, September 17
Posted Date: 8/30/2013
CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA - The City of Charlottesville Blue Ribbon Commission on Sustainable Schools Funding will meet on September 17, 2013 from 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm at City Space.

The Blue Ribbon Commission is comprised of individuals from across the Charlottesville community. The members of the commission are:

Alvin Edwards
Anne Brown
Bitsy Waters
Cole Hendrix
Elliot Weiss
Ernest Chambers
Kirk Schroder
Marijean Jaggers
Matt Towbridge
Nikki Hasting
Stephanie Van Hover
Steve Campbell
Steve Runkle

The mission of the Blue Ribbon Commission is to find a permanent solution for the near-and long-term financial operating and capital needs of the Charlottesville City Schools. The commission will present recommendations to City Council in December, 2013.